View offers

Place offer

View requests

Place request

My adverts

your password?


Guestbook /

Start >> Offered housings >> Room in a flatshare in Leicester


Date of advert: 26.11.2009 15:41
add to favourites list  
 Mitbewohnerin gesuchtMitbewohnerin gesucht  Looking for some cool girls to share city centre apartment
20m² Room in 3-studio apartment in
LE1 1PG Leicester City Centre 
2 Fox Street 
city map  show map 
Rent: 330,- £
Utility costs: 100,- £
Other expenses: n.a.
Deposit: 367,- £
Roomsize: 20m² Available from: 12.01.2010
Total rent: 430,- £
Flatshare for 3 (1 female and 0 male)
Age: 20 to 26 years
female between 20 and 26 years
Smoking not permitted
Details regarding the property:
multi-storied building, 7, unfurnished
Bathroom: bathtub, shower
Phone: analog
Other features: washing machine
dish washer
Floor type: carpet
wooden floors
Heating: central heating
Parking: good parking facilities
Advertisment text:
Hi girls!

I’ve been living in Leicester for almost nine months now but my current roommates are moving out in January when the contract ends. I absolutely LOVE the apartment and don’t want to leave so instead I’ve decided to find a couple of new friends to move in with me!

I turned 23 just over a month ago and work in Loughborough in sports PR and absolutely love my job, but I also love lots of things outside of work as well.

Because I’m from Worthing (near Brighton) originally – it’s a long, long way away! – the people who I live with will be like my second family so it’s important to me that we get on well!

I want this to be a home where we can all come back from work and just relax and do stuff together like watch a DVD or maybe go and sit in the big Borders at Fosse Park and drink Starbucks while reading magazines! Also silly things like Pizza Night on a Friday and brunch on a Sunday morning, which I absolutely love! And wasting away time watching Friends, or sitting on the sofa just talking about nothing in particular is always fun!

The apartment is right next to Leicester train station (so very easy if you have to commute) but it is also only a 10 minute walk into the centre of town (one of my favourite things is just walking over to Highcross on a weekend and wandering around the shops for hours!).

It’s in a (nearly) brand new apartment block with a huge decked terrace area and views of the city...pretty. There is a really big lounge/diner/kitchen with enough space to hula-hoop and do cartwheels or, you know, just sit and eat dinner! ( but I am serious about hula-hooping as well!)

The two rooms that are available are both really good sizes and unfurnished (although this could possibly be negotiated with the building manager?):

The biggest one has fitted wardrobes and an en suite bathroom (with shower and bath) and is really, really big! It has floor to ceiling windows that look out onto the Mercury Building which is really handy if you need to know the time/date/temperature!! And can easily fit a King size bed, two bedside tables, chest of drawers, futon, desk and dressing table – yes it has been done!!
This one costs £360 per calendar month.

The smaller one is still a good size and can fit a king size bed along with bedside tables and a chest of drawers (with space left over) and has fitted wardrobes - you would share the bathroom (again with bath and shower) with me.

This one costs £330 per calendar month.

Bills come to £100 per month each (council tax, water, electricity, gas and TV licence).

Both come with their own car park spaces in the underground car park and will be available from January 12th.

So here’s who I’m looking for:
Aged between 21 – 25 (although if you’re cool I’m sure a couple of years either way won’t matter!)
Non-smoker (a must!)
Fun, friendly, sociable and happy to make where we live somewhere where everyone looks forward to spending time!

Let me know if this sounds like something you might be interested in and we can maybe discuss it over tea and cake at the apartment!

Lauren x

Name: Lauren
send message SEND MESSAGE
delete offer edit offer

My favourites
To your own safety please note:
- Treat any requested payment transactions to the Western Union Money Transfer as suspicious!
- Do not accept dialing numbers that begin with the digits 070 for they are : 070 for they are used by scammers!
We kindly ask you to report any suspicous ad as quick as possible so that we can react immediately.

[ View offers | Place offer | View requests | Place request | Forgotten your password? | Help | Legal notice / contakt ]
[ Flatshare London | Flatshare Birmingham | Flatshare Leeds | Flatshare Manchester | Flatshare Bristol | Flatshare Glasgow ]
[ Flatshare Liverpool | Flatshare Edinburgh | Flatshare Sheffield | Flatshare Doncaster | Flatshare Coventry ]
[ Flatshare Stockport | Flatshare Sunderland | Flatshare Nottingham | Flatshare Leicester | Flatshare Kingston upon Hull ]
[ Flatshare Wolverhampton | Flatshare Plymouth | Flatshare Bolton | Flatshare Stoke on Trent | Flatshare Newcastle ]
[ Flatshare | Flatshare London north | Flatshare London east | Flatshare London south | Flatshare London west | Affiliates ]
[ Residential market | House hunting | Room to rent | Flatshare | Student accommodation | Roommate ]